Home

What is digital learning ?

Le digital learning

Digital learning consists of using a digital medium to carry out training courses. It is an evolution of e-learning that uses the internet to make online training courses. This learning technique takes the form of distance learning or face-to-face training.

The evolution of digital technology has brought new possibilities and numerous tools to the service of training. Computers, tablets, mobiles or even connected objects, are all means to easily access this type of training.

The digital transformation of companies and organizations requires the integration of these new techniques to develop the skills of their employees. Digital learning can take many forms: e-learning, serious game, MOOC, SPOOC, social learning, etc.

Many companies and organisations today use training platforms or LMS (learning management system). Digital learning can be perfectly integrated into this type of tool, using the SCORM standard, thus allowing traceability of the training and measuring its performance.

But other solutions have been developed and allow access to training in SAAS (solution as a service). The indicators used are very often similar to those present in the LMS.

Home

Qu'est-ce que le digital learning ?

Le digital learning

Le digital learning consiste à utiliser un support numérique pour réaliser des formations. C’est une évolution du e-learning qui exploite internet pour faire des formations en ligne. Cette technique d’apprentissage prend la forme d’une formation à distance ou d’une formation en présentiel.

L’évolution du numérique a apporté de nouvelles possibilités et de nombreux outils au service de la formation. Ordinateurs, tablettes, mobiles ou encore objets connectés, sont autant de moyens d’accéder facilement à ce type de formations.

La transformation digitale des entreprises et organisations nécessite d’intégrer ces nouvelles techniques pour développer les compétences de leurs collaborateurs. Le digital learning peut prendre de multiples formes : e-learning, serious game, MOOC, SPOOC, social learning, etc.

De nombreuses entreprises et organisations utilisent aujourd’hui des plateformes de formations ou LMS (learning management system). Le digital learning peut parfaitement s’intégrer à ce type d’outil, en utilisant la norme SCORM, permettant ainsi d’avoir la traçabilité de la formation et d’en mesurer les performances.

Mais d’autres solutions se sont développées et permettent d’accéder aux formations en SAAS (solution as a service). Les indicateurs utilisés sont bien souvent similaires à ceux présents dans les LMS.